I got a man that’s more than eight foot tall
Four foot shoulders and that ain’t all
King-size papa, he’s my king-size papa
I take the door off the hinges when my baby comes to call

There’s such a lot of him, the way he grew
Enough to last til 1992
King-size papa, he’s my king-size papa
He’s a real super daddy and he knows just what to do

No one can thrill me like my baby can
He’s such an extraordinary man
King-size papa, he’s my king-size papa
Never was nothin’ like him since the day the world began

When he’s around there’s not a thing I lack
When he loves me he holds nothin’ back
King-size papa, he’s my king-size papa
Everything that I need he carries in his king-size pack

They built the Boulder Dam, the Empire State
And then they made my man and is he great
King-size papa, he’s my king-size papa
He’s the one in a million who can really keep me straight

He’s got big strong arms to hold me tight
Then he squeezes me with all his might
King-size papa, he’s my king-size papa
He’s my one big moment and I’ll keep him right in sight

Artist: Julie Lee
Album: Kansas City Star
Release Date: 1944
